August 10, 2006

know someone in a biblical way

Posted in Idioms at 10:07 am by Feng

know someone in a biblical way — to have sexual intercourse [urbandict]

A guy in my group was amused by the story of “be intimate with“. He told me an equivalent phrase: know someone. “Adding ‘in a biblical way‘ makes the meaning more explicit,” he continued to explain, “This phrase is traced back to the biblical story that Adam had a baby with his wife Eve.”

From the King James version of the Bible: “And Adam knew Eve his wife and she conceived and bare Cain and said I have gotten a man from the LORD.”

2 Comments »

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d certainly donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will
    talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  2. It’s going to be end of mine day, except before end I am reading this fantastic paragraph to increase my experience.


Leave a Reply

